smartnanax.blogg.se

Dell precision 490 geforce 9600
Dell precision 490 geforce 9600







  1. Dell precision 490 geforce 9600 software#
  2. Dell precision 490 geforce 9600 windows#

Dell precision 490 geforce 9600 software#

However, the Sound Blaster Audigy HD Software Edition that I also got as an extra doing configuration is pretty much so worthless. The speakers also provide great directional cues, I can tell where gunshots are coming from in games before I can see the shooter. There was a built in subwoofer at the bottom which gives the bass a nice oomph. There was almost no break-up at higher volumes and there was no tinny sound that most laptops have. The built in speakers are top-notch for a laptop. The Dell Inspiron 9400 17" screen with TrueLife provides a gorgeous picture ( view larger image ) The text is small, but not very hard to read. The 1920×1200 resolution is very nice in my opinion. In terms of light leakage, there was some very slight leakage at the bottom, but that was only visible in a very dark room on a completely black screen, other than that, I couldn’t tell it was there. Movies and games truly stand out with this screen. The screen is superb it is bright, clear and gives a crisp image. There was the 1440×900 WXGA+ screen that was matte or the 1920×1200 Ultrasharp WUXGA with True Life. There are two options for screens on the 9400. But to be honest, I don’t mind the looks of the 9400 at all.ĭell e1705 top view ( view larger image ) In terms of looks, the 9400 does look very bland and doesn’t stand out very much. There is no flex at all on the body, if I push down hard on the lid, no ripples show up on the LCD. I have heard that the chassis of this machine is actually a magnesium alloy one. The design for the Dell is very nice and very sturdy. I then went to the actual Dell Direct Kiosk and ordered it from there. I initially purchased the notebook over the phone with a representative from Dell Canada, but the order was cancelled, more on that later. I also needed a notebook that would run Vista with all the bells and whistles and would last me for the next 3-4 years. and run 3D intensive programs such as SolidWorks. I was looking for the cheapest, most powerful laptop on the market that would be able to play the latest games such as Oblivion and F.E.A.R. I bought this notebook because I needed a notebook for university that was also good enough for gaming, as I am an avid gamer. I haggled the price down, originally with a 3 year accidental warranty, it would have cost at least $200 CDN more than the price that I purchased it at.ĭell Inspiron 9400 17" screen notebook ( view larger image )

Dell precision 490 geforce 9600 windows#

  • OS: Microsoft Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005.
  • Soundcard: Integrated Sound Blaster Audigy HD Software Edition.
  • Wireless: Intel PRO/Wireless 3945 802.11a/g Mini Card (54Mbps).
  • Optical drive: 8X DVD+/-RW Drive with Dual Layer Write Capability.
  • Video Card: 256MB NVIDIA GeForce Go 7900 GS.
  • Hard Drive: 120GB, 5400 RPM SATA Hard Drive.
  • Screen: 17 Inch Ultrasharp WUXGA with TrueLife, 1920×1200.
  • Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo T7400 (2 GHz, 4 MB Cache, 667 MHz FSB).








  • Dell precision 490 geforce 9600